Steadfast Group is the largest general insurance broker network and the largest group of insurance underwriting agencies in Australasia, with growing operations in Asia and Europe.

Steadfast Group has three business units primarily focused on the intermediated general insurance market. By working together, our three business units empower Steadfast to serve our main goal – ensuring our brokers provide their clients with exceptional service and superior products.

The Steadfast Network has 457 general insurance brokerages in Australasia who receive superior market access, exclusive products and services, backed by the size and scale of the Steadfast Group.

Brokers in the Network have access to over 160 products and services which support their business and allow them to focus on their clients’ insurance and risk management needs. Key benefits to being a Steadfast Network broker include improved policy wordings, broker services, exclusive access to Steadfast’s technology and triage support for challenging claims.

Insurer partners have access to over $9.8 billion of gross written premium from the small-to-medium enterprise market through the Steadfast Network.

For more information about Steadfast, please visit or read the Corporate Profile


The Council of Queensland Insurance Brokers (CQIB)  are a professional association that plays a key role in the Australian Insurance industry.

Founded in 1980, the CQIB now represents over 60 Queensland firms employing nearly 400 staff and placing in excess of $500,000,000 in annual premiums. The CQIB charter is to maintain the level of professionalism of its members by the sharing of knowledge, information and ideas.

Find out more about CQIB here.

The Sport Aircraft Association of Australia

The Sport Aircraft Association of Australia Inc. had its beginnings in 1956 when a group of aviation enthusiasts formed an association for people interested in building their own aircraft. This organisation, known as the Ultra Light Aircraft Association of Australia, grew in numbers and expanded its interest to all aspects of powered sport aviation. In the mid 1970s, with the advent of the Ultra light movement, it was decided to restructure and change the name of the association to Sport Aircraft Association of Australia (SAAA). The new name was more representative of the broader range of aviation interests of its members.

Find out more about (SAAA) here.

Recreational Aviation Australia

Formerly known as the Australian Ultralight Federation, Recreational Aviation Australia (RAAus.) is the peak body in Australia responsible for administering ultralight, recreational and Light Sport Aircraft (LSA) operations.

We train and certify pilots (almost 10,000 members), flying instructors and maintainers, register a fleet of almost 3,500 aircraft, oversee the operations of 174 Flight Training Schools throughout the country and support almost 50 Aero Clubs.

Find out more about this organisation here.


Aviation Law Association of Australia and New Zealand (ALAANZ) was established in 1980, with the aims of developing the practice of the law affecting the aviation industry and the exchange of information about aviation laws. The Association has the status of a company limited by guarantee incorporated in Australia.

Find out more about ALAANZ here.


AOPA Australia exists as a unified voice for pilots and aircraft owners. It uses its voice in a number of ways. By far AOPA Australia’s most important job is advocacy. This is working with all levels of government to ensure pilots and aircraft owners are free to fly without unnecessary restrictions or costs. It does this by developing close working relationships with the various government departments and agencies.

Find out more about AOPA here.


The Association of Australian Certified UAV Operators Inc. (ACUO) began in 2009 with seven of the then eight CASA certified UAV operators, and was formally registered as a not-for-profit association in the State of Queensland on the 31st March 2010.

Find out more about ACUO here.


The Cirrus Owners and Pilots Association (COPA) is a not-for-profit membership organization established to educate, promote the safety of and support the owners and pilots of certified aircraft manufactured by Cirrus Design Corporation, encourage ownership of these aircraft and provide social activities for its members. Additionally, COPA will promote goodwill towards the general aviation community.

Find out more about COPA here.

Australian Women’s Pilot Association

On 16 September 1950 a group of thirty five women became charter members of the Australian Women Pilots’ Association at a meeting at Bankstown Airport in Sydney. These women pilots of all ages and experience became the core of a nationwide network which today, like then, aims to assist women to achieve their goals in aviation.

Find out more about (AWPA) here.